CALENDAR FOR 2017 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

Friday, 1 September – Sunday, 3 September

Storytellers:

Music:

CALENDAR FOR 2016 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

Friday, 2 September – Sunday, 4 September

Storytellers:

Music:John Spillane (Ireland) www.johnspillane.com

CALENDAR FOR 2015 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

Friday, 4 September – Sunday, 6 September

Storytellers:

Music:Fergal Lynn (Ireland)

CALENDAR FOR 2014 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

Friday, 5 September – Sunday, 7 September

Storytellers:

Music:Fergal Lynn (Ireland)

CALENDAR FOR 2013 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

Friday, 6 September – Sunday, 8 September

Storytellers:

Music: Ger Wolfe (Ireland) www.gerwolfe.com

CALENDAR FOR 2012 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

Friday, 7 September – Sunday, 9 September

Storytellers:

Music:

  • Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh (Ireland) http://www.muireann.ie
  • CALENDAR FOR 2011 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 2 September – Sunday, 4 September

    Storytellers: 

    • David Holt (USA)
    • Sheila Stewart (Scotland)
    • Graham Langley (England) www.storytelling.uk.net
    • Kate Corkery (Ireland)

    Music: Roy Arbuckle (Northern Ireland) www.royarbuckle.com

    CALENDAR FOR 2009 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday,4 September – Sunday, 6 September

    Storytellers: 

    Music: Jimmy Crowley ( Ireland) www.jimmycrowley.com

    CALENDAR FOR 2008 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 5 September – Sunday, 7 September

    Storytellers: 

    Music: Len Graham (Ireland) www.storyandsong.com

    CALENDAR FOR 2007 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 1 September – Sunday, 3 September

    Storytellers: 

    Music: Colum Sands (Northern Ireland) www.columsands.com

    CALENDAR FOR 2006 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 1 September – Sunday, 3 September

    Storytellers: 

    Music: Briege Murphy (Northern Ireland)

    Lá Mór na Gaeilge An Satharn 2 Meán Fómhair 2006

    • Lasairfhíona Ní Chonaola
    • Louis De Paor
    • Ríonach Uí Ógáin

    CALENDAR FOR 2005 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 2 September – Sunday, 4 September

    Storytellers: 

    Music: Paul O Colmáin (Ireland)

    CALENDAR FOR 2004 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 3  September – Sunday, 5 September

    Storytellers: 

    Music:Ben Sands (Northern Ireland) webpage:http://www.bensands.co.uk/

    CALENDAR FOR 2004 MAY MINI – FESTIVAL

    Saturday, 1 May – Sunday, 2 May

    Storytellers: 

    • Toby Kinsella (Ireland)  webpage: http://musicalstories/

    • Paddy O’Brien (Ireland)

    • Frances Quinn  (Northern Ireland)

    CALENDAR FOR 2003 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 5  September – Sunday, 7 September

    Storytellers: 

    Music:Rosemary Woods (Northern Ireland)

    CALENDAR FOR 2003 SPRING MINI – FEST

    Saturday, 12 April – Sunday, 13 April

    Storytellers: 

    CALENDAR FOR 2002 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 5 September – Sunday, 7 September

    Storytellers: 

    • Niall de Búrca (Ireland)

    • Arti Prashar (England)

    • Paddy O’Brien (Ireland)

    • Claire Mulholland (Northern Ireland, Scotland)

    Music and Storytelling: Dan Keding (USA)

    CALENDAR FOR 2002 SPRING MINI – FEST

    Saturday, 23 March – Sunday, 24 March

    Storytellers:

    • Dovie Thomason (USA)

    • Diarmuid O’Drisceoil (Ireland)

    • Gillian Rowson (Ireland)

    • Pat Speight (Ireland) www.patspeight.com

    Music: Cliff Wedgbury (Ireland)  www.wedgbury.com

    CALENDAR FOR 2001 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    SADLY CANCELLED DUE TO FOOT AND MOUTH DISEASE IN UK

    Friday, 31 August – Sunday, 2 September

    CALENDAR FOR 2000 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 1 September – Sunday, 3 September

    Storytellers: 

    • Dovie Thomason (USA)

    • Jack Lynch (Ireland)

    • John Campbell (Northern Ireland)

    • Ed Stivender (USA)

    • Carol Russel (England and Jamaica)

    Music: Roy Arbuckle (Northern Ireland)

    Puppets: Jan Caspers (Germany, Northern Ireland)

    CALENDAR FOR 1999 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 3 September – Sunday, 5 September

    Storytellers:

    • Dovie Thomason (USA)

    • Kate Corkery (Ireland)

    • Duncan Williamson (Scotland)

    • Pat Speight (Ireland) webpage: www.patspeight.com

    • TUUP (England and Guyana)

    Music: Rosemary Woods (Northern Ireland)

    Puppets: Dominic Moore (Ireland)

    CALENDAR FOR 1997 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 29 August-Sunday, 31 August

    Storytellers:

    • Dave Duggan ( Ireland)

    • Sheila Stewart (Scotland)

    • Ed Stivender (USA)

    • Billy Teare (Northern Ireland)  www.billyteare.com

    • TUUP (England and Guyana)

    • Liz Weir (Northern Ireland)

    Music : Tommy Sands  (Northern Ireland)

    Puppets: Dominic Moore ( Ireland)

    CALENDAR FOR 1996 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 30 August-Sunday, 1 September

    Storytellers: 

    • John Campbell (Northern Ireland) 

    • Michael Harvey (Wales) 

    • Göran Hemberg (Sweden) 

    • Eric Maddern (Australia, North Wales) 

    • Paddy O Brien (Ireland) 

    • Laura Simms (USA) webpage: http://www.laurasimms.com

    Music : Bob Speers  (Northern Ireland)

    Puppets: Dominic Moore (Ireland)

    CALENDAR FOR 1995 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

     Friday, 1 September-Sunday, 3 September

    Storytellers:

    • Hugh Lupton (England) webpage:http://www.angelfire.com/folk/hughlupton/

    • Sean Ó Duinín (Ireland)

    • Paw – Paw Pinkerton (USA)

    • Grace Halworth (Trinidad)

    • Daniel Morden (Wales)

    • John Campbell (Northern Ireland)

    • Alison Millen (Scotland)

    Music:  Jimmy Crowley (Ireland)

    Puppets: The Dog and String Puppet Theatre ( Ireland)

    CALENDAR FOR 1994 STORYTELLING FESTIVAL

    Friday, 2 September-Sunday, 4 September

    Storytellers: